🦞🦀🦑カイ🦑🦀🦞 Profile picture
Jan 22, 2019 44 tweets 26 min read Read on X
Haikara Walker/ 3rd Splatoon art book (rough) translation thread!

because my god we haven't even gotten word of an english release of the 2nd artbook so who tf knows how many years itll be till we get this book officially translated
before I begin:
1. i dont have a scanner, sorry bout that
2.i would HIGHLY recommend checking out this link here ( kirbypost-generator.tumblr.com/tagged/haikara…) as it has translations from this artbook by kirbypost-generator as well as clannfearrunt on tumblr. lots of very interesting stuff!
3. i am in no way fluent at japanese. in fact, i am not very good at the language. translations are made from a mix of web translators, dictionaries, and whatever knowledge i do have. i try my best, and my method has been working okay so far, but do keep this in mind.
4. translations will be put in images because unfortunately it's way too long to fit in a tweet
5. im not gonna post all the translations at once. i will be updating this thread from time to time, so i invite you to check back on it!

k that's all
Pages 47-69 of the book have pictures of much of the gear in game with some brand new flavor text. Throughout this thread, I'll be translating a few batches of the text from those pages. Let's start off with some Grizzco gear! ImageImageImageImage
another batch of flavor text translations as per request: Red Hi-Horses, Rockin' Leather Jacket, Takoroka Windcrusher, and Takoroka Nylon Vintage ImageImageImageImage
some more flavor text translations with some as per request: Noise Cancelers, Squidlife Headphones, Silver Tentatek Vest, and the Skull Bandanna ImageImageImageImage
I was about to go ham on translating more gear flavor text, but then i remembered that there's heaps of more interesting things than that! Here's info on Pearl's private heli. ImageImage