"Mark, why are you targeting the same audiences in different campaigns? Are they not going to compete with each other?"

A quick explanation (my thought process) below.

Thread. πŸ‘‡
1️⃣ If I have a performing audience, I'll use that audience to test and validate my ads.

I don't want to test audiences + ads (or other variables) at the same time.

When testing, I focus on one.
2️⃣ Most of the time, the testing budget is relatively small for the audience.

For example:

If you have $20 for testing, and your CPM is $10, and the audience size is, let's say 100m.

You're barely scratching the surface.
3️⃣ It doesn't really matter that much.

How many competitors do you think you're up against?

How many of them are using the same audience?

Competing against one ad set means nothing. Trust FB to optimize.
4️⃣ I don't run out of audiences.

I create and test new audiences all the time:

- Interests
- Lookalikes
- Broad

You name it.

5️⃣ I have the right exclusions

I don't reach the same people who have interacted with you in the last X days.
6️⃣ I have a system and it's working for me.

Whether I'm spending $500+/day, $3000+/day or $10000+/day.

I use a portion of my best performing audiences to test new ads.

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More from @immarkwilliam

6 Jun
A THREAD:

//How You Can Increase the Saliency of Your Ad Creatives//

Saliency is a necessary quality your ad should have for them to be noticed by your audience.

And there are three (3) HACKS you need to know to achieve this:

What are these?

1. Color
2. Orientation
3. Size
1 - COLOR

A common mistake newbie designers commit is overusing colors when designing an ad.

Stop using too many colors and start putting more emphasis on the focal point of your design.
You have to lessen the value of the surrounding elements so that you center if attention is clear.

Because if everything is equally vibrant, there’s no saliency.

Let me give you an example πŸ‘‡
Read 10 tweets
11 Mar
-------------------------
//You won’t believe this… but one HUUUGE difference between making $30,000/month and $300,000/month is a creatives team.//
-------------------------

This is definitely true for our agency.

Let me explain more below.
Disclaimer:

You can’t scale to hundreds of thousands of dollars per month with creatives alone. You also need to have the right systems and strategies in place. But having a team who can execute effective creatives for your campaigns can help you out in a really big way.
So let me tell you why by explaining to you the difference between:

Mike, solo eCommerce brand owner vs. our advertising agency

πŸ‘‡
Read 13 tweets
21 Jan
Do you know what Facebook wants for its consumers? It's this:

πŸ’₯ GREAT USER EXPERIENCE πŸ’₯

Why? To keep users on the platform.

This is the reason why they penalize our ads if they aren't relevant to the people we're targeting.
It is also one of the MAIN reasons why BMs/ad accounts get disabled or ads get disapproved when they don’t follow the policies that Facebook set.

They just want the platform to be enjoyable for the users! So one of the TOP priorities every advertiser should focus on is...
πŸ’₯ THE CONTENT THEY BRING OUT DAILY (ON BOTH ORGANIC AND PAID) πŸ’₯

It boils down to the most basic principle of advertising: Don’t let your content solely be about you (your discounts, your features, your story, etc.).
Read 10 tweets
22 Nov 19
Are you randomly testing ads hoping and praying that you’ll someday hit gold?

Want to find the winning ad that would help you scale your campaigns?

If your answer is yes, then lend me 3 minutes of your time and I’ll make sure you won't regret it at the end.
Let's talk about testing.

I can honestly say that this has the power to change your business forever.

Why?

Because testing helps you optimize your ads before you launch them at a larger scale. (potentially saving you thousands of dollars).
PLUS it gives you the insight that you need to convert your traffic to customers.

New ideas are tested against existing ones (yours/your competitors’) in an attempt to out-perform those that are already in place.
Read 14 tweets
9 Nov 19
//READ THIS IF YOU WANT TO KNOW THE 6 ELEMENTS THAT DRIVE YOUR COST PER CLICK (CPC) UP OR DOWN//

If you don't know yet, this metric simply indicates how much each click costs.

And it’s affected by a few things...

Keep reading to uncover what they are. πŸ‘‡
- The Quality Of Your Ads -

Do your ads make your audience curious?
Do they make your audience want to see more of your offer?
Do they resonate with your audience?

Research, create your customer avatar and keep testing.
- Competition -

How many advertisers there are targeting the same audience?

How do you position yourself against other advertisers? How are you different?
Read 9 tweets
28 Oct 19
** READ IF YOUR AD ACCOUNTS HAVE BEEN DISABLED IN THE PAST **

Facebook’s disabling a bunch of ad accounts (and even BMs) lately.

Last month, one of my clients got his main ad account disabled 3 times.

How we managed to get back on track?

Continue reading to find out.
It wasn't rocket science. We just followed this simple diagram (and more) to save our client's business from getting shut down.

Let me tell you more about it below... πŸ‘‡
Last month, we only made $84,983.69 because the main ad account was banned a few times.

So we created a new BM with total of 5 ad accounts.

Let me tell you what each ad account is for. πŸ‘‡
Read 8 tweets

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