How I went from $0 to making over $25 Million for my clients while living in a third world country:

A thread on how one book and a missed party changed my life.
Before we begin, let me just say:

This wasn’t quick.

It took me 5+ years of when I started my entrepreneurship journey to get here.

And while not everything was pretty,

I did learn very useful lessons along the way:
When I was 17 I used to drink every day.

Monday-Sunday.

My friends gave me rides. Paid for my drinks. Took me out every day (and night).

Dream college life right?

I thought so too.

But something didn’t seem right.
Ever since I was a kid I only dreamed about one thing:

To be rich.

What that meant to me back then was to be 25 years old,

Looking over NY on the highest building and think:

“Man I did it. I really did.”

But the life I chose didn't even allow me to afford good food.
One night I was about to go out with my friends (again).

I was waiting for them at a bookstore.

Out of every book, Kiyosaki’s caught my eye:

Rich Dad’s Cashflow Quadrant: Guide to Financial Freedom.
Chapter

After chapter

After chapter

I probably read half the book before I even checked my phone and saw a hundred messages from my friends.

But I didn't care.

I was in flow.

I just discovered financial freedom!

And I wanted to get it.
A few months later I started selling.

>Mini pillows
>Dreamcatchers
>Networking
>Rented out books
>Street bags

And used that money to buy even more books.

Meanwhile I looked for jobs everywhere

>McDonald's
>KFC
>This weird machine assembling job (which I took)

Everywhere!
Then I came across a blessing...

I came across a guy at my college who posted some inspiring stuff.

I was curious.

Reached out to him.

I asked if he needed help with what he’s doing.

He was. (He was starting an FB Ads agency.)

And I was hired.

3 things happened next:
He gave me access to $10,000+ worth of training courses...

Clients to work with right away...

And money to buy a new laptop because mine was so shitty (it literally restarted every 10 minutes).
He trusted me that I’d pay him back after 12 months.

I honestly felt indebted.

And I wanted to do everything to give back as much as I can.

So I got to work.

Learned everything I can about FB Ads even during class and looked for ways to help grow the agency.
I told myself I’d be the best at FB Ads.

9 months in, I paid it all.

During that time, my perspective about money completely changed:

We were making hundreds of thousands for our clients every month.

There was simply SO MUCH money out there.

(I couldn’t believe it at first.)
So I thought the obvious:

I understand agency work.

I know FB Ads.

Why don't I do freelancing/start an agency?

So I did.

But the challenge was that I didn’t know how to sell it properly as a service.

I was new to online biz and I wasn’t confident enough.
I was literally charging $500/mo back then while making 6-figs/mo for my clients.

Then I met @scotty_sss and @WesternMastery

They knew everything I didn't:

> How to make real money online
> How to operate a business
> How I can improve my craft

And more.
Everything aligned perfectly:

> Knowledge
> Connections
> Timing

If I wanted to build an agency, the time was NOW.

And I did.

Today we have 7 full-timers (and 3 freelancers) and we've made over $25 Million for our clients.

No tricks. No luck.

Just serendipity along the way.
2020 was a big challenge, but I’m not worried.

Here’s why:

I learned invaluable lessons along the way:

>How to build a business
>How to think and achieve big things
>How to create value for other people
>How to deliver on my promises
>How to make money for people I work with
I might not be the guy my kid self looked up to yet.

But I will be.

Fast forward to today,

I'm sharing everything I know about online biz and life with you.

It's been an amazing journey full of highs, lows and unexpected events.

And guess what?

I’m just getting started!
Some lessons:

> Don’t be afraid of asking for help.
> ”Opportunities multiply as they are seized.” -Sun Tzu
> Think big because that’s the only option you have.
> Read more.
> If you don’t take a chance on yourself, nobody will.

Follow them.

They’ll change your life.
Thanks for reading!

If you enjoyed this thread, please retweet the top tweet.

And follow me if you'd like to know more about

> Online Biz
> Facebook Ads
> Copywriting
> Mindset
> Building an agency

Cheers!

Mark.

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More from @immarkwilliam

12 Oct
"Mark, why are you targeting the same audiences in different campaigns? Are they not going to compete with each other?"

A quick explanation (my thought process) below.

Thread. 👇
1️⃣ If I have a performing audience, I'll use that audience to test and validate my ads.

I don't want to test audiences + ads (or other variables) at the same time.

When testing, I focus on one.
2️⃣ Most of the time, the testing budget is relatively small for the audience.

For example:

If you have $20 for testing, and your CPM is $10, and the audience size is, let's say 100m.

You're barely scratching the surface.
Read 6 tweets
6 Jun
A THREAD:

//How You Can Increase the Saliency of Your Ad Creatives//

Saliency is a necessary quality your ad should have for them to be noticed by your audience.

And there are three (3) HACKS you need to know to achieve this:

What are these?

1. Color
2. Orientation
3. Size
1 - COLOR

A common mistake newbie designers commit is overusing colors when designing an ad.

Stop using too many colors and start putting more emphasis on the focal point of your design.
You have to lessen the value of the surrounding elements so that you center if attention is clear.

Because if everything is equally vibrant, there’s no saliency.

Let me give you an example 👇
Read 10 tweets
11 Mar
-------------------------
//You won’t believe this… but one HUUUGE difference between making $30,000/month and $300,000/month is a creatives team.//
-------------------------

This is definitely true for our agency.

Let me explain more below.
Disclaimer:

You can’t scale to hundreds of thousands of dollars per month with creatives alone. You also need to have the right systems and strategies in place. But having a team who can execute effective creatives for your campaigns can help you out in a really big way.
So let me tell you why by explaining to you the difference between:

Mike, solo eCommerce brand owner vs. our advertising agency

👇
Read 13 tweets
22 Nov 19
Are you randomly testing ads hoping and praying that you’ll someday hit gold?

Want to find the winning ad that would help you scale your campaigns?

If your answer is yes, then lend me 3 minutes of your time and I’ll make sure you won't regret it at the end.
Let's talk about testing.

I can honestly say that this has the power to change your business forever.

Why?

Because testing helps you optimize your ads before you launch them at a larger scale. (potentially saving you thousands of dollars).
PLUS it gives you the insight that you need to convert your traffic to customers.

New ideas are tested against existing ones (yours/your competitors’) in an attempt to out-perform those that are already in place.
Read 14 tweets
9 Nov 19
//READ THIS IF YOU WANT TO KNOW THE 6 ELEMENTS THAT DRIVE YOUR COST PER CLICK (CPC) UP OR DOWN//

If you don't know yet, this metric simply indicates how much each click costs.

And it’s affected by a few things...

Keep reading to uncover what they are. 👇
- The Quality Of Your Ads -

Do your ads make your audience curious?
Do they make your audience want to see more of your offer?
Do they resonate with your audience?

Research, create your customer avatar and keep testing.
- Competition -

How many advertisers there are targeting the same audience?

How do you position yourself against other advertisers? How are you different?
Read 9 tweets
28 Oct 19
** READ IF YOUR AD ACCOUNTS HAVE BEEN DISABLED IN THE PAST **

Facebook’s disabling a bunch of ad accounts (and even BMs) lately.

Last month, one of my clients got his main ad account disabled 3 times.

How we managed to get back on track?

Continue reading to find out.
It wasn't rocket science. We just followed this simple diagram (and more) to save our client's business from getting shut down.

Let me tell you more about it below... 👇
Last month, we only made $84,983.69 because the main ad account was banned a few times.

So we created a new BM with total of 5 ad accounts.

Let me tell you what each ad account is for. 👇
Read 8 tweets

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