peretsky Profile picture
Apr 6, 2021 6 tweets 2 min read Read on X
what is it to be dank as far as sound goes?
my students call it earrape, despite me telling them to find a new word for it.
but what we do agree on is that for some odd reason, the louder it is, the funnier it is.
the more we move beyond the initial source, funny on its own or not, and deep fry it to the point of digital artifact, the closer we get to achieving some sort comedic sweet spot embedded within internet culture.
what gives @benshapiro ?
i am a serious artist and musical pedagogue

• • •

Missing some Tweet in this thread? You can try to force a refresh

Keep Current with peretsky

peretsky Profile picture

Stay in touch and get notified when new unrolls are available from this author!

Read all threads

This Thread may be Removed Anytime!

PDF

Twitter may remove this content at anytime! Save it as PDF for later use!

Try unrolling a thread yourself!

how to unroll video
  1. Follow @ThreadReaderApp to mention us!

2. From a Twitter thread mention us with a keyword "unroll"
@threadreaderapp unroll

Practice here first or read more on our help page!

More from @la_meme_young

Nov 14, 2021
a history purism as demonstrated by centuries of music technology, a thread.
“Back in my day we didn’t just play those pianofortes all willy nilly, we stuck to dynamic stagnancy on the harpsichord for a real challenge.”
“Back in my day we didn’t allow for these reed organs in homes and pubs like a bunch of dirty peasants. We played pianoforte in the Duke’s salon and had organ recitals in the chapel of course, obviously we had a much higher standard back then.”
Read 7 tweets
Nov 13, 2021
Music tech people are fucking weird. We have the world at our literal fingertips, when it comes to hardware and software devices capable of creating whatever sound we could possibly imagine, and at a fraction of the cost of what it did two decades ago.