🙏Om Namah Shivaya 🙏
#Panchbhoota Sthalam

Na | Ma | Shi | Va | Ya – these 5 syllables indicate 5 elements (known as Bhoota in Sanskrit) – Earth, Water, Fire, Air & Ether which r building blocks for creation. God Shiva is worshipped as embodiment of these 5 elements.
The Chola Kings of South India hence built 5 Shiva temples (4 in TN & 1in Andhra) deifying the 5 elements as 5 shiv lingams, known as Pancha Bhoota Sthalam which are:
1. Ekambareshwarar Temple -The Earth lingam
2. Jambukeswarar Templ—The Water Lingam...
3. Arunachaleshwarar Temple—The Fire Lingam
4. Thillai Nataraja Temple—The formless (ether) Lingam
5. Srikalahasti Temple—The Air Lingam

📷: Own + various sources (pls tag)

• • •

Missing some Tweet in this thread? You can try to force a refresh

Keep Current with Dr. Mamata R. Singh

Dr. Mamata R. Singh Profile picture

Stay in touch and get notified when new unrolls are available from this author!

Read all threads

This Thread may be Removed Anytime!


Twitter may remove this content at anytime! Save it as PDF for later use!

Try unrolling a thread yourself!

how to unroll video
  1. Follow @ThreadReaderApp to mention us!

  2. From a Twitter thread mention us with a keyword "unroll"
@threadreaderapp unroll

Practice here first or read more on our help page!

Did Thread Reader help you today?

Support us! We are indie developers!

This site is made by just two indie developers on a laptop doing marketing, support and development! Read more about the story.

Become a Premium Member ($3/month or $30/year) and get exclusive features!

Become Premium

Too expensive? Make a small donation by buying us coffee ($5) or help with server cost ($10)

Donate via Paypal Become our Patreon

Thank you for your support!

Follow Us on Twitter!