Some of the Golden Crowns Donated to Sri Venkateswara Swamy at Tirumala by the devotees.

👇This one is 500 yrs old, Original Crown of Sri Venkateshwara Swamy, donated by the Great King Krishnadevraya of the Vijaynagara empire.
Here are some more Crowns donated by devotees

• • •

Missing some Tweet in this thread? You can try to force a refresh

Keep Current with Vशुद्धि

Vशुद्धि Profile picture

Stay in touch and get notified when new unrolls are available from this author!

Read all threads

This Thread may be Removed Anytime!


Twitter may remove this content at anytime! Save it as PDF for later use!

Try unrolling a thread yourself!

how to unroll video
  1. Follow @ThreadReaderApp to mention us!

  2. From a Twitter thread mention us with a keyword "unroll"
@threadreaderapp unroll

Practice here first or read more on our help page!

More from @V_Shuddhi

24 Sep
Navagrahas - The Nine Planets

'NavaGraha' comes from the root words 'Nava' and 'Graha'.
Nava means Nine. 'Graha' has its origin from the Sanskrit 'Grih' meaning 'to seize' or 'take hold.

This brings an implication that the nine planets take hold or influence our lives. Image
Navagraha or the Nine Planets has great importance in Hinduism and Hindu rituals. Navagrahas are considered to play a major role in deciding the destiny of life

The Navagrahas are Surya (Sun), Chandra (Moon), Mangal (Mars), Budha (Mercury)
Brihaspati (Jupiter), Shukra (Venus), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (North Lunar Node) and Ketu (South Lunar Node).

It is believed that these nine planetary deities influence human lives and are responsible for all good or bad times, one faces in life.

Nine planetary Details are 👇
Read 13 tweets
22 Sep
अतीत के पन्नों से ❤️

Some Ultimate Vintage Indian Ads 😁(60s,70s and 80s)

Read 12 tweets
22 Sep
The name ‘Panchang’ is derived from two root words namely Pancha (five) and Ang (aspects)
meaning it works with five different kinds of inputs -day of the week (Vara), lunar day (Thithi), constellation (Nakshatra), Yoga and Karana.
Based on the Vara, Thithi, Nakshatra,Yoga and Karana, the Panchang can tell you whether the day is auspicious or not and whether it is suitable for a purpose or not.

On this basis, days are branded as Amruta, Siddha, Marana and Shubha.
The five integral aspects of Panchang:

1. Tithi (Date) calculated as per the state of the moon during the waxing and waning phase.

2. Nakshatra (Group of stars) calculated based on in which constellation the moon is journeying at the moment.
Read 7 tweets
21 Sep
क्या आप जानते हैं कि क्या है, पितृ पक्ष में कौवे को खाना देने के पीछे का वैज्ञानिक कारण!

श्राद्ध पक्ष में कौओं का बड़ा ही महत्व है। कहते है कौआ यम का प्रतीक है, यदि आपके हाथों दिया गया भोजन ग्रहण कर ले, तो ऐसा माना जाता है कि पितरों की कृपा आपके ऊपर है और वे आपसे ख़ुश है।
कुछ लोग कहते हैं की व्यक्ति मरकर सबसे पहले कौवे के रूप में जन्म लेता है और उसे खाना खिलाने से वह भोजन पितरों को मिलता है

शायद हम सबने अपने घर के किसी बड़े बुज़ुर्ग, किसी पंडित या ज्योतिषाचार्य से ये सुना होगा। वे अनगिनत किस्से सुनाएंगे, कहेंगे बड़े बुज़ुर्ग कह गए इसीलिए ऐसा करना
शायद ही हमें कोई इसके पीछे का वैज्ञानिक कारण बता सके।

हमारे ऋषि मुनि और पौराणिक काल में रहने वाले लोग मुर्ख नहीं थे! कभी सोचियेगा कौवों को पितृ पक्ष में खिलाई खीर हमारे पूर्वजों तक कैसे पहुंचेगी?
Read 10 tweets
20 Sep
How Did Bhagwan Kartikeya Become “Swaminatha”!

Bhagwan Kartikeya, son of Bhagwan Shiv and Mata Parvati, is known by different names such as Bhagwan Murugan, Skand and more. One such unique name is Swaminatha.

The name is a composite of two words- Swami= Teacher and Natha= God Image
Bhagwan Shiv and Mata Parvati knew about this from Kartikeya’s childhood that he was meant for the greater good.

To achieve it, he needed to gain more insight into the world. For this task, who was better than the creator of the universe, Lord Brahma!
They turned to Brahma Ji and requested him to teach Kartikeya. Brahma Ji agreed and took Kartikeya under his guidance. As the day went by, the child spent time with the creator, learning the secrets of the universe.
Read 10 tweets
19 Sep
Hinduism has a deep connection with nature. Trees are worshipped in Hinduism. Planting a tree is also considered a virtue. The importance of all the elements of nature including the tree has been discussed in all the religious scriptures

Here are 👇 the Top 12 Religious Trees
Peepal tree - is one of the most worshipped tree of Bharat. In Hinduism, the peepal tree represent the three supreme gods- Brahma, Vishnu, Shiva.

The roots represent Brahma, the trunk represent Vishnu and the leaves of the tree represent Shiva.
Banyan tree- is generally said to be the humble abode of Bhagwan Krishna. Banyan trees are always found either near a temple or their is a shrine below the tree itself. It is also the national tree of our country and has a large foliage which provides a vast field of shade.
Read 18 tweets

Did Thread Reader help you today?

Support us! We are indie developers!

This site is made by just two indie developers on a laptop doing marketing, support and development! Read more about the story.

Become a Premium Member ($3/month or $30/year) and get exclusive features!

Become Premium

Too expensive? Make a small donation by buying us coffee ($5) or help with server cost ($10)

Donate via Paypal Become our Patreon

Thank you for your support!

Follow Us on Twitter!