Discover and read the best of Twitter Threads about #brindavana

Most recents (2)

9 modes of #Devotion

śravaṇaṁ kīrtanaṁ viṣṇoḥ: smaraṇaṁ pāda-sevanam
arcanaṁ vandanaṁ dāsyaṁ sakhyam ātma-nivedanam
iti puṁsārpitā viṣṇau bhaktiś cen nava-lakṣaṇā
(Srimad Bhagavatham 7.5.23-24) #Thread
@ShefVaidya @anuradhagoyal @Sai_swaroopa @vikramsampath 1/22
Nine types of #Bhakti are
1. Shravana
2. Keerthana
3. Smarana
4. Paada sevana
5. Archana
6. Vandana
7. Daasya
8. Sakhya &
9. Aatmanivedana.

Thus, a person can follow any of the given nine types of Bhakthi and can attain #Enlightenment. 2/22
1. #Shravanam: It means ‘to listen’. A devotee can demonstrate shravanam by listening to the Bhagawan’s qualities & stories related to his divine nature and form. Also, this is the easiest type of Bhakthi any devotee can practice. All it takes is for one to listen. 3/22
Read 22 tweets
Sri #JagannathaDasaru (1728-1809) - Maanvi
(Bhadrapada Sukla Navami)

Daasavaryam dayaasindhum dooreekruta duraashiram !
#Harikathamritavaktaaram Jagannaatha gurum bhajE !!
Sri Jagannatha Dasaru (1728-1809) is considered as #SaHlaAda (brother of Prahlada RaAyaru) amsha whose poorvasrama name was Srinivasacharya; ++
Sri Puranadara Dasaru - Sri Vijaya Dasaru - Sri Jagannatha Dasaru and Sri Gopala Dasaru together are called DaAsa Chatushtaya - the four stalwarts of Haridasa tradition, who have played a significant role in spreading the philosophy of Hari sarvottama - VaAyu Jeevottama;
Read 30 tweets

Related hashtags

Did Thread Reader help you today?

Support us! We are indie developers!

This site is made by just two indie developers on a laptop doing marketing, support and development! Read more about the story.

Become a Premium Member ($3.00/month or $30.00/year) and get exclusive features!

Become Premium

Too expensive? Make a small donation by buying us coffee ($5) or help with server cost ($10)

Donate via Paypal Become our Patreon

Thank you for your support!