It has to be replied on one of the consecutive tweets from the same author that is part of the thread, not a comment!
Then a few minutes later you will get a notification/mention on Twitter with a link to read the full unrolled version.
If you are logged on Thread Reader, you will have access to the last threads you asked to unroll or you from your "My Authors" in your Account.
Go to the website ThreadReaderApp.com
- On the homepage find the search box
- Enter the link of any of the tweet that is part of the thread
- Click on "Find unroll"
We currenlty don't unroll conversations or only one tweet. Make sure you are unrolling consecutive tweets from the same author.
Twitter's API limits site like ours to retrieve only 3200 tweets from a certain user. So, if somebody tweets 3200 today, the tweet from yesterday will be considered too old. But once it's unrolled, it'll stay as long as it's on Twitter itself.
When someone protects their Tweets and make their Twitter account private, only their current followers will be able to see their Tweets. Thread Reader cannot unroll threads from private Twitter accounts as we cannot see the tweets.
Threads can be deleted by the author, of by Twitter at any time. Since we are in sync with Twitter, anything that is deleted on Twitter will get deleted from our site as well. You can save it as PDF if you'd like to archive it for later use by becoming a Premium member.
This means the Twitter user does not want their threads to be on our site.
The bot 🤖 will unroll it anyway, as it is tireless; however, several users requested we prevent redundant unrolls for popular threads. Here's how you can help!
Read more on our thread here!
No. In order for the bot to work, the bot must be able to see the Tweets.
Most likely the thread was unrolled before the whole Twitter thread was created, or the author added a few more Tweets to the thread later on.
The simple answer is NO.
When all of us sign up on Twitter, we are authorizing Twitter to make our content available to not just Twitter, but to the entire Twitter network.
From Twitter’s Terms of Service: “This license authorizes Twitter to make your Content available to the rest of the world and to let others do the same.”
This means our content is available not just on the Twitter website, or the Twitter mobile App, but also embedded tweets on many news websites, blogs, etc.
It also means you can access Twitter content (as many of us do) from literally hundreds of third-party clients such as @Twitterrific, @Tweetbot, @Hootsuite, etc.Each successful app shows Twitter content in a special way that some users prefer. @ThreadReaderApp is no different. We use Twitter APIs (app programming interfaces), and comply with Twitter terms just as every other Twitter app.
No problem! We respect and care a great deal about an author’s work. If any author doesn’t want to be unrolled on @threadreader, authors can remove all past and future content in a very easy and straightforward way. You only have to mention the bot @ThreadReaderApp with the keyword: BLOCK ME (case is important) using the account you want to be removed from the site.
That would be:
@ThreadReaderApp BLOCK ME That's it.
For future contents, we check if authors have explicitly blocked us and do not unroll their threads. For past contents, we remove all the contents immediately from our server, but it may take up to 24 hours to be deleted from all internet caching. (We use Cloudflare, excellent service!)
Please note that other Twitter users can still try to unroll your threads by mentioning our name with a keyword "unroll." We will reply saying the author does not want their content on our site.
Like we said, we care greatly about author's work and we want to work with you! If you are a Twitter author, please contact us if you are interested in the following:
Thread Reader does not save the content forever, it is forbidden by Twitter term of service.
Multiple times per day, the service will sync with Twitter and update existing threads so they stay up to date. Anything deleted on Twitter gets deleted on our site. Also the bot will remove blocked/suspended accounts as well as deleted threads. We basically let Twitter handle the moderation.
You can have a free account by login on Thread Reader with you Twitter account.
Thread Reader allows you to have a personalized account. Here you will find all the unrolls you asked. It will have My Authors and read-later Threads.
To access your personal account you can use Twitter Connect or your email address.
Connection via email works without a password: Simply enter your email address
and you will receive an email with a connexion link.
That link stays valid until you request for another one. Keep that link private.
Requesting for another connection link will not disconnect you from other places, so feel free to ask multiple links (but remember only the last one will connect you).
You can save a thread to read for later. Simply click on the button "Read Later" on the threads's page on the top, and it'll be listed both on the homepage and on your account page.
Thread Reader comes with multiple advanced features that are available for Premium user. Take some time to read below how you can benefit from these.
Content can be removed from Twitter (and so from Thread Reader) at anytime for many reasons.
Thread Reader App allows you to ask for a PDF archive on any given Thread.
These PDF are very well formatted and ready to be to archived or printed. It has all the links and text saved in a nice looking page without any extra noise.
This is a Premium feature, with Premium you will have access to unlimited archiving.
See example here:
You can add your favorite author to "My Authors" and you will get an email when new threads are unrolled on Thread Reader.
You can add any author to "My Authors", the option is found on each thread page or author page: simply click on the + My Authors button and login with Twitter to confirm. Be sure to double check your email in the profile section of your account.
Then in your account you can manage all your authors and delete in one click.
For each new thread unrolled you will get an email and your account will be updated with the new unroll in Threads section.
Basic search in more than 464,407 threads is available to everyone but Premium Users have access to Advanced search features and more results per pages.
With advanced search feature you can sort result by relevance or by date.
You can also search in a specific language (that information is given by Twitter and not always accurate)
You will also have access to Advanced Query syntax:
this | that
"this exact sentence"
from:@jack(only one user possible by query)
( xxx )
(startup|bitcoin) -paris -from:@beetcoinmeans: Threads talking about startup or bitcoin that does not contain the word paris and not from user @beetcoin
You can automtacially save all the threads (>4 tweets) of your favorite authors to PDF archives! Just toggle the switch on the authors to activate.
When you support Thread Reader with a Premium membership,
no Ads will be displayed on the website.
This will make the experience faster and will prevent tracking.
Be sure to be logged in to benefit from this.
Thread Reader allows you to import your Twitter archive and get all your threads unrolled in one operation. This is great to save and share your content with everyone!
Simply go to your account and upload your Twitter archive in "My Data" section. In this section you can also manually remove unrolls from the website.
If you want to delete your account, or if you want all your Thread Reader related content, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org
If you were charged but don't want to remain Premium, you can contact by email at email@example.com In your first month, we will refund you without any condition.
When you get your Premium membership, a receipt is sent by Stripe or PayPal to your email address. We do NOT offer invoices for businesses as Thread Reader App is NOT a B2B product but a product for people (B2C).
You can cancel your membership anytime by writing us to firstname.lastname@example.org. If you used PayPal, you can cancel it in your PayPal subscription settings.
Twitter is not an easy platform for developers, plus we are fallible human, equals from time to time you will find a glitch or a blocking bug. Please let us know by email at email@example.com (send us a screenshot if possible) and we'll do our best to help you and fix the bug.