The 1921 census report shows an incredible population decrease in occupational groups and on the other hand population increases among the noble groups from 1901-1921. Among the occupational group, the castes of Behara
decreased by 17.40%, Jolaha 42.90%, Kulu 27.80%, and Nikari 16.30%. At the same time, on the nobility of descent groups, Pathans have increased
by 41.80%, Saiyad 16.40% and Sheikh by 21.50%. This statistical fact affirms the idea of assuming fictitious descent reckoning.
[H.K.Shamsul Arefeen
,The Hindu Caste Model and the Muslim System of Stratification in Bangladesh]

• • •

Missing some Tweet in this thread? You can try to force a refresh

Keep Current with Razaul Haq Ansari

Razaul Haq Ansari Profile picture

Stay in touch and get notified when new unrolls are available from this author!

Read all threads

This Thread may be Removed Anytime!


Twitter may remove this content at anytime! Save it as PDF for later use!

Try unrolling a thread yourself!

how to unroll video
  1. Follow @ThreadReaderApp to mention us!

  2. From a Twitter thread mention us with a keyword "unroll"
@threadreaderapp unroll

Practice here first or read more on our help page!

More from @RazaulHaqAnsari

14 Nov
Ashraf: What's your problem?
Me: My problem is that you create problems for us.
Ashraf: How?
Me: in the Mughal era, you took care of the Brahmin Rajput and upper castes instead of us. In 1947 you made Pakistan in the name of religion but only for ashraf not pasmandas
because you did not wanted to accept the leadership of Pasmanda leader Abdul Qayyum Ansari and Momin conference. so momin conference and many other lower caste muslims organisation decided to support congress instead of muslim league.
but it would have been nice if all of you Ashraf had gone to Pakistan, but the 3% who remained in the country are root cause of the problems of pasmandas.
he oppressed Pasmandas by doing minority politics and never let the lower caste people enter the power structure.
Read 4 tweets
11 Nov
Caste Location of Muslim MLAs in Bihar 2020

1.Akhtarul Iman (AIMIM)- Amour-Sheikh
2. Md Anzar Nayeemi (AIMIM) -Bahadurganj-Sheikh
3. Syed Ruknuddin Ahmad ( AIMIM)-Baisi-Syed
4. Shahnawaz Alam (AIMIM) -Jokihat-Kulhaiya
5. Muhammed Izhar Asfi (AIMIM)-Kochadhaman-Sheikh
6. Abidur Rahman (Congress)-Araria-Kulhaiya
7.Shakeel Ahmad Khan (Congress )-Kadwa-Pathan
8. Md. Afaque Alam (Congress) -Kasba-Sheikhra-Sheikh
9. Izaharul Hussain (Congress)-Kishenganj-Sheikh
10. Md Kamran (RJD) -Govindpur-Syed-Mallick
11. Md Israil Mansuri (RJD)-Kanti-Dhuniya
12. Shamim Ahmad (RJD)-Narkatia-Sheikh
13. Ali Ashraf Siddiquui (RJD)-Nathnagar-Sheikh
14. Mohammad Nehaluddiin (RJD )-Rafigannj-Sheikh
15. Akhtarul Islam Shahin (RJD )-Samastipur-Syed
16.Yusuf Salahuddin (RJD)-Simri Bakhtiarpur-Sheikh
17.Saud Alam (RJD )-Thakurganj-Sheikh
Read 4 tweets

Did Thread Reader help you today?

Support us! We are indie developers!

This site is made by just two indie developers on a laptop doing marketing, support and development! Read more about the story.

Become a Premium Member ($3/month or $30/year) and get exclusive features!

Become Premium

Too expensive? Make a small donation by buying us coffee ($5) or help with server cost ($10)

Donate via Paypal Become our Patreon

Thank you for your support!

Follow Us on Twitter!