Jaya_Upadhyaya Profile picture
लफ़्ज़ों का इस्तेमाल हिफ़ाज़त से करिए,ये परवरिश का बेहतरीन सबूत होते हैं
kumar Profile picture chandana Profile picture Utsav Koul Profile picture 4 added to My Authors
May 21 5 tweets 4 min read
ट्विटर शुभ प्रभात, मंगलकामना☘️

12 MANTRAS OF SURYA NAMASKAR AND SIGNIFICANCE Image Surya Namaskar enhances solar plexus (located behind navel that is central point of body). It increases creativity/intuitive abilities

Mantras associated with Surya Namaskar are:-

1. ॐ मित्राय नमः
Pranamasana maintains body balance/relaxes nervous system ImageImage
May 20 4 tweets 2 min read
ट्विटर शुभ प्रभात🌿

THREAD ON SHANI MANTRAS Image Shani occupies the 7th place among nine planets

Shani takes around 2-2.5 years to pass through each zodiac sign (known as Dhaiya/ढ़ैया)

To escape adverse effects, one can chant specific Shani mantras

1. ॐ शं शनैश्चराय नम:॥

Effective in Shani Mahadasha/Sadhesati/weak Shani Image
May 18 5 tweets 2 min read
ट्विटर सुप्रभात, मंगलकामना🌼

24 INCARNATIONS OF SRI VISHNU Bhagawat Purana mentions 24 incarnations of Sri Hari

1. Adi Purush- from his navel, Brahma emerged

2. Brahma Manas putra- born as Sanat Kumar, Sanat, Sanandan and Sanatan and did extreme penance

3. Varaha- rescued earth from ocean

4. Narada- showed importance of bhakti
May 17 4 tweets 2 min read
ट्विटर सुप्रभात🌻

15 FORMS OF GANESHA FOR DIFFERENT TITHIS (तिथि) A tithi is a lunar day based on relationship between sun and moon. Waxing moon phase is Shukla Paksh and waning phase is Krishna Paksh.

Each Paksh has 15 tithis and a specific form of Ganesha associated with them.

1. Pratipada- Bala Ganpati

2. Dvitiya- Tarun Ganpati
May 15 4 tweets 2 min read
ट्विटर शिव प्रभात🌿

SIGNIFICANCE OF TRIPUNDRA (त्रिपुंड्र) Tripundra is used on forehead as three horizontal lines representing Shiva.

When applied with a red spot in centre, it symbolises unity of energy and matter that creates the entire universe.

Nine devas reside in each line of Tripundra (thus a total of 27 devas in all 3 lines)
May 15 4 tweets 4 min read
ट्विटर सुप्रभात, मंगल दिवस🌻

THREAD ON 12 ADITYAS Vedic texts mention 12 Adityas. They are:-

1.INDRA: He has authority over the senses and ends enemies to protect Devas

2. DHATA: monitors the people who do not follow social rules

3. PARJANYA: controls clouds to cause rain

4. TVASHTA: nurtures Earth by providing vegetation
May 14 4 tweets 2 min read
ट्विटर सुप्रभात, मंगलकामना🙏🏻

SIGNIFICANCE OF SRI HANUMAN’s MACE/GADA (गदा) Mace is a sign of bravery, immense physical strength and authority.

To be adorned with this weapon, one must have complete control over the five organs of action, the five organs of perception and the five vices of anger, greed, ego, lust and attachment.
May 12 4 tweets 2 min read
ट्विटर सुप्रभात, मंगलकामनाएँ🌼

THREAD ON OFFERINGS TO MA SARASWATI Ma Saraswati is the origin of knowledge, wisdom, art and music. The offerings that please her are:-

1. YELLOW FLOWERS- Yellow is favourite colour of Ma Saraswati. To please her, these flowers are offered. White flowers may also be offered.
May 10 4 tweets 2 min read
ट्विटर पर सबको सुप्रभात🙏🏻

MOHINI EKADASHI: TOMORROW On this day Sri Vishnu appeared as Mohini to distribute Amrit after Samudra Manthan.

Once, a King Dhrutimaan ruled over Bhadrawati. He was a Vishnu bhakt. Out of his five sons, the 5th one whose name was Dhrishtabuddhi was a man of bad habits. So Dhrutimaan abandoned him.
May 8 5 tweets 3 min read
ट्विटर पर सबको शिव प्रभात 🙏🏻

INCARNATIONS (अवतार) OF SHIV Shiv Purana mentions 19 avatars of Shiv:

1. PIPLAAD: worshipping him helps get rid of Shani dosha

2. NANDI: bull-faced who protects herds

3. VEERBHADRA: fierce form when Sati immolated herself in yagna fire

4. BHAIRAV: as Dandapani he punishes those who are greedy
May 6 4 tweets 3 min read
या देवी सर्वभूतेषु शक्ति-रूपेण संस्थिता।
नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमो नमः॥

THE TEN MAHAVIDYAS (दस महाविद्या) When Shiva asked Sati to not to go in Daksha yagna, she became furious and multiplied herself in ten different forms, guarding the ten directions.

These are termed as Ten Mahavidyas representing different aspects of Devi.

Worshipping them fulfils desires and ends negativity.