Real names of #Jyothilinga by Adi shankara Acharya:

Some of the Sanskrit words taken from the full version are:
(1) Sourashtra + Soma Nadham - This is clearly Somnath in Gujarat
(2) Sri Saila + Mallika - This is Mallikarjuna from Sri Sailam Image

(3) Avanti + Maha Kala - Avanti was an ancient kingdom with Ujjain as its capital - So this one is Mahakaleshwar in Ujjain
(4) Narmadhayo + Onkarameesam - This one is Omkareswar next to Narmada river

(5) Poorvothare + Vaidyanatham = Poorva (East) + Uttar ( North) + Vaidyanatham - This is Vaidyanath dham from Deogarh
(6) Yamye + Sadange - Yamye is South & Sadange is the ancient name of Aundha, Maharashtra - So that's Nagnath in Aundha

(7) Mahadri + Kedarameesam - Maha + Dri = Great Mountains - This one is Kedarnath
(8) Sahyadri + Godavari + Triyambaka - Clearly Triyambakeshwar in Nasik
(9) Sethum + Jala + Sri Ramachandrna + Ramesamakhyam - This one is clear too - Rameshwaram Ramanathaswamy Jyotirlinga

(10) Dakini + Bheemadhi - Dakini forest in Maharashtra - This is Bhimashankar
(11) Varanasi + Viswanadham - This is Kashi Vishwanath Jyotirling
(12) Ilapure + Grushneswarakhyam - Ilapure is Ellora as per mythology - This one is Grushneshwar in Aurangabad.

#Jyotirling #Shiva

• • •

Missing some Tweet in this thread? You can try to force a refresh

Keep Current with Pt. Gajanan Krishna Maharaj ASTROLOGER

Pt. Gajanan Krishna Maharaj ASTROLOGER Profile picture

Stay in touch and get notified when new unrolls are available from this author!

Read all threads

This Thread may be Removed Anytime!


Twitter may remove this content at anytime! Save it as PDF for later use!

Try unrolling a thread yourself!

how to unroll video
  1. Follow @ThreadReaderApp to mention us!

  2. From a Twitter thread mention us with a keyword "unroll"
@threadreaderapp unroll

Practice here first or read more on our help page!

More from @gkmastrology

19 Feb

Today is Ratha Saptami. Symbolically, this festival represents that Surya is turning his Ratha drawn by seven horses towards northern hemisphere. In reality, Ratha Saptami marks the change of season to spring. This day is also celebrated as birthday of Surya

i.e. Sun God. It is believed that Surya was born to Sage Kashyapa and his wife Aditi on this day(Saptami of magha month). GOD VISHNU in his form as Sun-god is worshipped on this day. The seven horses of the Sun signifies the seven days of the week also. Horses can also be

aligned with spiritual significance. Our mind is pulled by numerous thoughts in different directions in same manner as the horses pull the chariot. As sun controls the horses and show them proper direction, we should also show direction to our thoughts and focus them on
Read 5 tweets
30 Jan

Saturn in Shravana – Unfolding the hidden mysteries
Saturn is currently transiting the Vishnu’s own nakshatra i.e., Shravana.This transit of karma karaka carries a divine message of transformation which a common man might not understands. By the way of this article,

I want to take you to the transcendal journey where hidden clues about karma and destiny can be decoded.

I don’t want to complicate the things so let’s start from some general knowledge about the nakshatra of Shravana. The star of Shravana is ruled by moon according to

Vimshottari Dasha scheme and it is opposite moon’s own house of cancer. So, the first important thing to understand is that any planet which will be placed in the nakshatra of Shravana will aspect moon’s own house too. Here is the catch. As the planet is affecting the
Read 23 tweets
30 Jan


Life Lessons From Krishna

Krishna was one of the most influential figures in human history. Certainly, he was one of the most influential figures in India. Through his stories and teachings, Indian spirituality took a stronger tone of devotion and love.
At the heart of it, his teachings were simple and easy to grasp- which is perhaps why they’re still so popular today.

1) Everything happens for a reason

Krishna described again and again that the creator of the world is always watching us- hence you don’t need to waste
your time lamenting over the past or getting overly anxious about the future. Instead, keep your mind in the moment and what you wish to achieve.

2) Value love

Since god is unconditional love, to love others is to serve god in some way. Krishna exemplified this by loving
Read 8 tweets
29 Jan

क्या है जन्म कुण्डली.?

-आपकी जन्म-कुण्डली आपका बैंक लॉकर है जो आपके जन्म से आपके नाम है ।
-आपकी कुण्डली के योग आपके लॉकर की कर्म-संपति का ब्याज है । जो अशुभ योगों के कारण आपकी कर्म संपति से काट लिया जाता है और शुभ योगों के कारण आपकी कर्म-सम्पति में जोड़ दिया जाता है ।

- महा-दशायें और अन्तर्दशायें आपकी कर्म-सम्पति की FD, Fix-Deposit है । महादशायें बड़ी FD है और अन्तर्दशायें छोटी FD है । अशुभ और निर्बल ग्रहों की दशायें आपकी FD को Matured परिपक्व नहीं होने देती ऐसे ही शुभ और बलवान ग्रहों की दशायें आपकी FD को परिपक्व कर देती है ।

- गोचर के ग्रह - आपकी कर्म-सम्पति के लिये शुभ-अशुभ सन्देश लेकर आते हैं । जैसे - किसी बैंक के लिये सरकारी नियम - कभी अच्छे और कभी बुरे ।
ये कभी आपके लाकर पर अच्छा-बुरा प्रभाव डालते हैं । कभी आपके ब्याज को कम ज्यादा कर देते हैं और कभी आपकी FD को प्रभावित करते हैं ।
Read 4 tweets
13 Jan

Things to do on Makar Sankranti/Uttarayan

Makar Sankranti is one of the most auspicious day in year to earn good merit. During the war of Mahabharta, Bhishma Pitamah waited for this day so that he can end his journey on earth. He has a boon to end his life according

to will and he choose this day due to its immense auspiciousness.

Timings for Makar Sankranti In 2021 -
Punyakaal - 08:32 am to 05:46 Pm.
Maha Punya Kaal - 08:32 am to 12:31 Pm.

Some important things you must do on Makar Sankranti:

1. Donation
Donate things related to Saturn such as til and oil. You can also donate silver and gold items. Donation of items such as fruits, steel utensils, rice, jaggery and pulses is also auspicious.

2. Take holy dips in rivers
In our Vedic culture, taking dips in
Read 6 tweets
4 Jan

A study on why Venus is elevated and powerful in Pisces and weak in Virgo:
The Kama triangle is 3rd, 7th and 11th houses. The Kama may be described as either or a combination of love, sex and pleasure. The way of living through pleasure is ‘The Kama’. The Kama,

the primary feebleness of the human mind, is both an effort and one of the six enemies of the human mind (Arishadvarga or Shadripu) is also an important factor of conjugal life. The 6th house is called Ripu Bhav or Roga or the Disease, and the Kama is the prime of diseases.

11th house is the most strong in the Kama triangle and holds the key to a happy conjugal life. As Venus signifies the seed, it is the factor of the Kama. Pisces is 6th sign from Libra and 11th sign from Taurus, hence Venus is the most powerful in Pisces because Libra and
Read 8 tweets

Did Thread Reader help you today?

Support us! We are indie developers!

This site is made by just two indie developers on a laptop doing marketing, support and development! Read more about the story.

Become a Premium Member ($3/month or $30/year) and get exclusive features!

Become Premium

Too expensive? Make a small donation by buying us coffee ($5) or help with server cost ($10)

Donate via Paypal Become our Patreon

Thank you for your support!

Follow Us on Twitter!