Twitter author Profile picture
Apr 19 4 tweets 3 min read Twitter logo Read on Twitter
These are the links to understand the reason behind the exaltation and debilitation of planets. It will help you to give more accurate predictions as you will be aware with the qualities of signs and planets.
Questions are always welcome.

• • •

Missing some Tweet in this thread? You can try to force a refresh

Keep Current with Twitter author

Twitter author Profile picture

Stay in touch and get notified when new unrolls are available from this author!

Read all threads

This Thread may be Removed Anytime!


Twitter may remove this content at anytime! Save it as PDF for later use!

Try unrolling a thread yourself!

how to unroll video
  1. Follow @ThreadReaderApp to mention us!

  2. From a Twitter thread mention us with a keyword "unroll"
@threadreaderapp unroll

Practice here first or read more on our help page!

More from @

Apr 20
✨Today let's talk about the relation between Lord Vishnu, the nine planets and astrology.
✴️According to Brihat Parashar Hora Shastra, Lord Vishnu has taken forms as the 9 planets. Lord Vishnu is the cause behind the creation of this universe.
🎆He takes forms of nine planets to give the results to us humans based on our 'karma'. The Avatar and associated planets are as follows:
Sun- Ram
Moon- Krishna
Mars- Narasimha
Mercury- Buddha
Jupiter- Vamana
Venus- Parshuram
Saturn- Koorma
Rahu- Varaha
Ketu- Matsya
There are 10 forms of Lord Vishnu. I will cover the story behind this too as I am focusing on giving maximum information about Vedic tradition along with Vedic astrology. Knowing the stories will help you understand the planets. See the next tweets in this thread.
Read 5 tweets
Apr 20
🛑Badhakesh theory:🛑
✴️Planet which creates obstacles
✨For Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn asc. 11th lord is Badhakesh.
✨For Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius 9th lord is Badhakesh.
✨For Gemini, Leo, Sagittarius and Pisces 7th lord is Badhakesh.
Many questions arise about Badhakesh theory and there are different perceptions about it according to different thoughts and schools of astrology. 9th lord is auspicious planet for everyone but then it becomes Badhakesh for Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius. What to consider?
Similarly 11th house is of gains. So for Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn cannot get gains? Or 7th house of marriage so rest signs cannot have good married life?
It's not at all like this. According to me, Badhakesh is the planet which will creates obstacles to test you.
Read 5 tweets
Apr 19
#astrology #vedicastrology
✨Exaltation and debilitation of Saturn:
Saturn exalts in Libra and debilitates in Aries. Let us understand why?
Saturn is a natural malefic planet who represents a 'worker' in the kingdom of planets. He is of air element and is disciplined.
Saturn is not fierce. He is slowly moving planet. Saturn denotes your karma in the present which will decide your future. Saturn thus has a strong control over your future and without his permission Jupiter too cannot give his good results. Such is the influence of Saturn!
✨Saturn exalts in Libra. Libra represents a 'weighing balance' which is seen in courts. Saturn too is the Judge. Thus he loves to be in Libra which is represents justice. Libra is air element and Saturn too is air. Moreover Venus shares friendly relations with Saturn.
Read 7 tweets
Apr 18
#astrology #vedicastrology
Astrology and food- A different relation.
You must be wondering, what is the relation between astrology and food?
Well, there is a relation. Every planet rules some nor the other thing in nature including food items.
Thus, it is essential that we improve our eating habits. We should focus more on eating #sattvic food. One must not eat #tamasik food. The food which we eat is digested and utilised throughout the body. Thus, what we eat is what we think and do.
🪷One must always avoid non vegetarian food. It is ruled by Rahu. If we eat non veg, our thinking starts getting tamasik. I have observed the one who eats non vegetarian food has a strong influence of Rahu. Person is materialistic, egoistic and fake.
Read 10 tweets
Apr 13
Friendship, neutral and enemies. Rahu and Ket share friendship with Mercury, Venus and Saturn. Image
Categories of signs
Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn.
Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.
Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.
Exaltation and debilitation signs
Sun- Aries and Libra
Moon- Taurus and Scorpio
Mars- Capricorn and Cancer
Mercury- Virgo and Pisces
Jupiter- Cancer and Capricorn
Venus- Pisces and Virgo
Saturn- Libra and Aries
Read 10 tweets

Did Thread Reader help you today?

Support us! We are indie developers!

This site is made by just two indie developers on a laptop doing marketing, support and development! Read more about the story.

Become a Premium Member ($3/month or $30/year) and get exclusive features!

Become Premium

Don't want to be a Premium member but still want to support us?

Make a small donation by buying us coffee ($5) or help with server cost ($10)

Donate via Paypal

Or Donate anonymously using crypto!


0xfe58350B80634f60Fa6Dc149a72b4DFbc17D341E copy


3ATGMxNzCUFzxpMCHL5sWSt4DVtS8UqXpi copy

Thank you for your support!

Follow Us on Twitter!