Zlatko Minev Profile picture
Quantum physicist, IBM | MIT TR35 | Founder & Chairman of Open Labs | Member of the Executive Board, Yale GSAA | Yale PhD
Oct 5, 2020 8 tweets 8 min read
After years of efforts,

The Energy-Participation Ratio (EPR) for the design and quantization of a #quantumcomputing chip now on the #arXiv

Glad the EPR method seems to already be useful to some 25+ groups

Send comments/questions “Where is the energy?”

is the only question you need to ask & answer to design both the dissipative budget and the quantum #Hamiltonian of any #quantum device

— irrelevant of its topology or the constitution of its nonlinear elements.
Aug 17, 2020 4 tweets 4 min read
Had a great chat with @unitaryfund about #pyEPR for #quantum design, excited to get some of us using pyEPR for a working group meeting sometime soon.

DM me if you want to join.

pyEPR: ow.ly/D2Vl50AYRkm

#quantumcomputing #python Image @wjzeng @NathanShammah @Alice__Bob @Leghtas1 @ManuFlurin @Yale_QI @MachielSBlok @RosenblumSerge @ShayHaGourgy
Jul 22, 2020 5 tweets 6 min read

As PI, I am looking to hire two full-time, full-stack experienced #python developers for #quantum #computing for an exciting and growing project I started and lead here with a wonderful and growing team based out of New York.

MAIN POST: ibm.co/39lWOI8 (see... requirements here)
Second post: ibm.co/2ZRAMda

Required Technical and Professional ...
* Must have strong python developer skills (6+ years)
* Must have strong knowledge of object-oriented software design principles

Preferred Technical and Professional ...
Jun 17, 2020 5 tweets 4 min read
Thrilled to share that I have been named on the @MIT @techreview’s global list of 35 Under 35 Innovators! (technologyreview.com/innovator/zlat…) I feel truly humbled and super excited to be recognized alongside the inspiring honorees who have done extraordinary work. Image “Congratulations on being named one of this year’s Innovators Under 35! Each year since 1999, we’ve selected exceptionally talented young innovators whose work we believe has the greatest potential to transform the world. Previous winners include Larry Page and Sergey Brin,